Destination Central West

P: 0400 697 555



Destination Central West NSW (DNCW) is one of seven Destination Networks (DNs) in regional NSW, established by the NSW Government to improve regional stakeholder engagement and better support the visitor economy of regional NSW.

The Central West NSW region comprises twelve local government areas (LGAs): Bathurst Regional, Blayney Shire, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes Shire, Lachlan Shire, Lithgow City, Mid-Western Regional, Oberon, Orange City, Parkes Shire, and Weddin Shire Councils.

Our principal role is to represent and coordinate the growth and development of the visitor economy within these LGAs. We do this by delivering regional funding and industry development programs and identifying infrastructure needs and investment opportunities in partnership with government agencies, tourism organisations, and operators, guided by the Central West NSW Destination Management Plan 2022-2030 (DMP).

Our priorities, outlined in the DMP, align with the objectives, strategies, and commitments of the NSW Government’s NSW Visitor Economy Strategy 2030 (VES). The DMP also leverages and value-adds to the wide range of existing stakeholder priorities and strategies at a local and regional level.